PFA Scotland nominations announced

Celtic duo Scott Brown and James Forrest have been nominated for the PFA Scotland Premiership Player of the Year award, alongside Kilmarnock’s Kris Boyd and Hibernian’s John McGinn.

Celtic full back Kieran Tierney has been nominated for the SPFL Young Player of the Year award for the third year in a row. The Scotland international is also joined by Aberdeen centre-half Scott McKenna, Rangers striker Alfredo Morelos and St Mirren winger Lewis Morgan, who is on loan from Celtic.

Last season, Scott Sinclair won the Player of the Year award, while Tierney won the young player award for the second year running.

The last non-Celtic player to win the young player award was Andrew Robertson, then of Dundee United and now of Liverpool, in 2014.

The only non-Scot to be nominated is Rangers striker Alfredo Morelos.

The winners will be announced at the PFA Scotland awards dinner in Glasgow on 29 April.

Scottish Premiership Player of the Year

Kris Boyd 
Scott Brown
James Forrest 
John McGinn

SPFL Young Player of the Year

Scott McKenna
Alfredo Morelos
Lewis Morgan
Kieran Tierney

Who do you think should win the Premiership Player and Young Player of the Year awards?

Rangers blast Hibernian after cutting ticket allocation

Steven Gerrard

Steven Gerrard in talks to become new Rangers manager